Westminster Reference Bible

Without question I’m a AV guy, I love the King James and have used it for most of my Christian life. It’s the translation I read from on a daily basis, study from, where my devotional reading is found, etc. I have multiple editions of the Authorized Version and love every one of them, even my Old Scofield. The number one edition of the AV I use is the Westminster Reference Bible printed by the Trinitarian Bible Society. I own three editions of this Bible and use them at different times. I find it easier to memorize if I use the same Bible even if it’s in different sizes. I’m making this post so you can see the difference in size between the three editions.

20181110_180250

Descriptions were sourced from the TBS website. You will see the Compact, Medium Size Print and Large Print.

divider

Compact Bible with double column references and Metrical Psalms. Black calfskin leather. Authorised (King James) Version.

Compact Westminster Reference Bible in black calfskin leather with Metrical Psalms. This Bible contains over two hundred thousand cross references, and also features 8 full-colour maps. Ideal as a gift or for personal use. Supplied with presentation box. [Was PS60U/BK]

Features

Print size 7.3 points, Presentation box, Good clear print, Cross references, Black text throughout, Sewn binding, Four marker ribbons, Bible paper, Gilt page edges, Semi-yapp page protection, Decorative head and tail bands

Additional Contents

Gift presentation page; The Epistle Dedicatory; List of pronunciation of words and proper names; Word list in margins; Tables of weights and measures; Daily Bible reading plan; Colour maps; Metrical Psalms

Details

Page Size:166 x 118mm (6.5″ x 4.6″)

Thickness:33mm (1.3″)

Print Size:7.3 point

Product Code:60MP/UBK(was PS60U/BK)

ISBN:9781862284531

divider

Medium print Bible with double column references. Vinyl covered hardback. Authorised (King James) Version.

Westminster Reference Bible in black vinyl covered hardback. This Bible contains over two hundred thousand cross references, and also features a concordance and 8 full-colour maps. [Was 90A]

Features

Medium print ׃ 9.6 points, Good clear print, Cross references, Black text throughout, Sewn binding, Two marker ribbons, Bible paper, Decorative head and tail bands

Additional Contents

Gift presentation page; Translators to the Reader; The Epistle Dedicatory; List of pronunciation of words and proper names; Word list in margins; Tables of weights and measures; Daily Bible reading plan; Concordance; Colour maps

Details

Page Size:215 x 153mm (8.5″ x 6″)

Thickness:33mm (1.3″)

Print Size:9.6 point

Product Code:90/ABK(was 90A)

ISBN:9781862281493

divider

Large print Bible with double column references. Black calfskin leather. Authorised (King James) Version.

Large Print Westminster Reference Bible in calfskin leather. This Bible contains over two hundred thousand cross references, and also features 8 full-colour maps.

Features

Large print ׃ 11.8 points, Presentation box, Good clear print, Cross references, Black text throughout, Sewn binding, Four marker ribbons, Bible paper, Gilt page edges, Semi-yapp page protection, Decorative head and tail bands

Additional Contents

Gift presentation page; The Epistle Dedicatory; List of pronunciation of words and proper names; Word list in margins; Tables of weights and measures; Daily Bible reading plan; Colour maps

Details

Page Size:265 x 188mm (10.4″ x 7.4″)

Thickness:34mm (1.3″)

Print Size:11.8 point

Product Code:120LP/UBK

ISBN:9781862284753

divider

20181110_18053420181110_18020820181110_18011020181110_180549

I now have five TBS Bibles in total and each one of my children own and have used the leather Winsdor Text editions. What can I say, these are great Bibles for cheap. The binding is solid, the leather is nice and flexible, even the vinyl is of good quality. I know the Large Print Westmister seems HUGE and it is. When I first opened the box I thought it was way too big to take back and forth to church with me but it is a real pleasure to read from. I type this post up in my very low lite basement study area and have no trouble making out the Bible in front of me. It’s just under a 12 point font but the way the text is spaced, coupled with the thickness of the paper allows me to read from it without issue. This is a text I can read and teach from without any issue and I highly recommend it.

Yours in the Lord,

jm

Leave a comment