Lentils and Zucchini

Two quick and easy recipes I enjoy cooking for my family…

Cold Lentil Salad

4 cups of cold cooked lentils (never tried canned but go for it if you want to save time), a can of seasoned tomatoes or bruschetta premixed tomatoes, something crunchy and colourful like yellow or red peppers and add crushed cumin to taste. Let it chill out for a few hours before eating.

I like to add Frank’s to it and eat it for lunch. I make a big batch of it and eat it all week.

Quick Zucchini

Zucchini, washed, stem end removed and rough chopped tossed into a warm frying pan with oregano to taste. I love oregano and dump a lot in there. I then add rough chopped sweet onion, a few chunks of tomato and fry until I can stick a fork into the zucchini skin with ease. The other night I was out of tomato so I microwaved a few stripes of bacon and tossed it in…everything tastes good with bacon.

I like a little ranch dressing for dipping, enjoy!

Leave a comment