A Churchwarden Is Perfect For The Lord’s Day

Indeed it is.

(picture was taken yesterday)

IMG_0632

The pipe contained Muskoka Mixture from Bringham and is made up of Virgina, Burley and Latakia.

The wine glass held some delicious Quinta Das Carvalhas Reserva Tawny Port. (that’s a mouth full)

I found it in the vintage section of the LCBO for a $13.25 a bottle (which was about $5 bucks off) and it lived up to the, “toffee and toasted almond aromas and flavours” I had read about. The reviews on the net rate it highly but they call it a after dinner Port. I call it an anytime Port. It isn’t as sweet as Sherry, more like trail mix sweet, less grandma’s jam sweet.

jm

4 thoughts on “A Churchwarden Is Perfect For The Lord’s Day

  1. Beautiful Pipe. I always smoke a pipe while studying the Bible. Helps me to chew thru God’s Word slowly and meditatively.

    • I know of a lot of fellas that smoke English but my wife really dislikes the smell on my clothes and since I’m not too found of it to begin with no loss. Although, Ashton’s Artisan blend is good and I wish I could get a tin at the local B&M.

    • There is something about corn-cobs that just seems to bring out the flavor in aromatics better than most other pipes. However I usually smoke English, (whatever the local convenience store has in stock at the moment)

Leave a Reply

