a joke

(I couldn’t help of tweet it a little.)

I was walking across a bridge one day, and I saw a man standing
on the edge, about to jump off. So I ran over and said “Stop!
don’t do it!”
“Why shouldn’t I?” he said.
I said, “Well, there’s so much to live for!”
He said, “Like what?”
I said, “Well…are you religious or atheist?”
He said, “Religious.”
I said, “Me too! Are you Christian or Buddhist?”
He said, “Christian.”
I said, “Me too! Are you Catholic or Protestant?”
He said, “Protestant.”
I said, “Me too! Are you Episcopalian or Baptist?”
He said, “Baptist!”
I said, “Wow! Me too! Are you Strict or Open Communion Baptist?”
He said, “Strict Baptist!”
I said, “Me too! Are you Primitive Baptist, or are you a Reformed Baptist?”
He said, “Reformed Baptist!”
I said, “Me too! Are you Reformed Baptist, confession of 1646, or a Reformed Baptist, confession of 1689?”
He said, “Reformed Baptist, confession of 1646!”
I said, “Die, heretic scum”, and pushed him off.

Leave a Reply

