I saw, I saw the light from heaven

A weirdly haunting old time song played on banjo by Bascom Lamar Lunsford. (vid follows lyrics)

DRY BONES

Old Enoch he lived to be
Three hundred and sixty-five
When the Lord came and took him
Back to heaven alive

[Chorus]
I saw, I saw the light from heaven
Shining all around
I saw the light come shining
I saw the light come down

For when Paul prayed in prison
Them prison walls fell down
The prison keeper shouted
“Redeeming love I’ve found!”

[Chorus]

When Moses saw that a-burning bush
He walked it around and around
Then the Lord said to Moses
“You’s treadin’ the holy ground.”

[Chorus]

Dry bones in that valley
Got up and took a little walk
The deaf could hear
And the dumb could talk

[Chorus]

Adam and Eve in the garden
Under that sycamore tree
Eve said “Adam…
Satan a-tempting me.”

[Chorus]

Leave a Reply

