Just One

God can use just one person.

Yesterday I had the honour of attending the 100th birthday of one of the most godly women I have ever met. She is the great grandmother of my wife who God mightily used to reach literally hundreds of people with the Gospel. I doubt she would want me to give her but her legacy includes a Bishop, and minsters her look up to her as “mother,” two dedicated missionaries, church leaders and hundreds of faithful believers. Her witness to the Gospel and God’s free grace has been unwavering over the years and her story is truly amazing reminding us that God can use one person to do great and wonderful things.

It was a blessing to sing with her “I’m Not Tired Yet.”

[performed by the MISSISSIPPI MASS CHOIR LIVE]

We love you grandma!

jm
PS: edited to fix up a few mistakes. i have to start reading over my posts before I hit the post button! 🙂

Leave a Reply

