Broiled Lamb Shoulder Chops

I’ve always wanted to try cooking lamb so when I found some fairly inexpensive shoulder chops I couldn’t pass up the chance to experiment.  After googling recipes I settled for a simple marinade and broil method found on All Recipess.com:

– 1/4 cup white vinegar
– 2 teaspoons of salt
– 1/2 teaspoons black pepper
– 1 tablespoon minced garlic
– 1 tablespoon of minced garlic
– 1 thinly sliced onion
– 2 tablespoons of olive oil
– 1/8 teaspoon of cinnimon
– 1/8 teaspoon of allspice

Stiring the mixture until the salt was dessolved I placed 2 lbs of chops into a zip lock and set them on the counter for 1 hour.  The broiling was easy, 5 min. each side.  I think I’ll try smoked paprika instead of the cinnimon and allspice next time but this is a tasty recipe just the way it is.  I’m looking forward to grilling these flavourful cuts of meat in the future.

jm

Leave a Reply

